Menu
Home Page

Longmoor Primary School

Lifelong Learners

Welcome

HARRY POTTERS (Miss Mills)

 

Hello and welcome to Year 6! We have a very exciting and challenging year ahead of us with lots of things to look forward to. With plenty of hard work, enthusiasm and smiles I am sure we have a very happy and successful year ahead of us.

 

 

My name is Miss Mills and I am a Year 6 teacher here at Longmoor. This is now my 6th year here and I am really excited to be teaching Year 6 this year.  In my spare time I like to go to the cinema, go shopping and love to spend time with my friends and family (especially my little nieces who always keep me busy!) 

 

 

Dates for your diary:

 

Monday 3rd September - INSET day

Tuesday 4th September - BACK TO SCHOOL

Friday 14th September - Rocksteady Concert

Wednesday 17th October - Harvest Festival

Tuesday 23rd October - Parents' Evening 4 -7pm

Thursday 25th October - Parents' Evening 4 -7pm

Friday 26th October - Last day of half term

Monday 5th November - INSET Day

Tuesday 6th November - BACK TO SCHOOL

Week beginning Monday 19th November - WHOLE SCHOOL ASSESSMENT WEEK

Friday 21st December - Last day of term

 

 

 

SATS video clip for parents/carers

Year 6 video link: https://registration.livegroup.co.uk/sta/ContentTabs/Embed.aspx?dfid=33382

Maths at home! 

 

Don't forget to log into your Mathletics and Times Table Rockstars accounts - let's see who can earn a Gold award! 

 

https://ttrockstars.com/login 

 

 

https://community.mathletics.com/signin/#/teacher  

Top