Menu
Home Page

Longmoor Primary School

Lifelong Learners

Welcome

HUMMINGBIRDS (Mrs Clayton)

Welcome to Year 3! Meet the Team

Mrs Clayton - Class Teacher
Mrs Mears - Teaching Assistant
Mrs Morgan - Teaching Assistant
Mrs Davies - Teaching Assistant

 Hello! My name is Mrs Clayton. 

Welcome to Year 3 -  Mrs Clayton's Hummingbirds!

 

 

We are half way through the school year already!

 Our topics for this term are: 

Science: What do rocks tell us about the way the Earth was formed?

Geography: Why do so many people go to the Mediterranean for their holidays?

 

 

Have you seen the Kids’ Zone? Play games and visit some cool websites. You can vote for your favourite game.

Forthcoming Events

 

wc Monday 2nd March

Book Week

 

Tuesday 3rd March

Hummingbirds' Class Assembly

 

Friday 6th March

Dress  as your favourite book character

 

wc 9th March

STEM Week

 

Friday 13th March

Sport Relief Day

 

wc 16th March

Assessment Week

 

Thursday 19th March

Disability Awareness Day

 

Friday 20th March

Prime VR

 

wc 23rd March

Parents' Evenings:

Tuesday 24th March 4-7 pm

Thursday 26th March 4-7 pm

 

Thursday 2nd April

Children break for Easter

PTFA Glitter Glow Disco

 

Friday 3rd April

INSET Day

 

Monday 20th April

Return to school

 

Friday 8th May

Bank Holiday

 

Friday 22nd May

Break for Half Term

 

Monday 1st June

INSET DAY

 

Tuesday 2nd June

School reopens after Half Term

 

wc 15th June

Assessment Week

 

Wednesday 1st July

Sports Day

 

Saturday 11th July

PTFA Summer Fair

 

Tuesday 21st July

Break for Summer Holidays

 

 

 

What have we been up to?

 

WHISPER - Anonymous Reporting Tool

 

Sometimes it is really hard to tell an adult if you feel like you are being bullied. That is why we have subscribed to WHISPER. It is an anonymous reporting tool which allows you or your child to report any incidents of bullying and cyber bullying in confidence.

 

Click on the web link below to fill in a report. It will then be emailed to Miss Hughes (Online Safety Coordinator). Messages are checked as often as possible. In order to resolve issues effectively and promptly, please include your name. This will be kept in the strictest of confidence.

 

If you have any concerns or worries about your child regarding online safety and would like further advice, please contact Miss Hughes or Mr Lyons, the school's online safety co-ordinators or speak to Mrs Dainty, Headteacher.

 

Top